Cart:

0 $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

0

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Most Comprehensive Vectric Training I Have Seen Review by CNC Steve
Rating
I have been involved in this industry for almost 15 years and much of my time is dedicated to providing onsite training in Vectric software to schools throughout North America. I believed I had a very good working knowledge of the software and did not expect that I would learn much in terms of the software functionality. Wow, was I ever wrong!! I was amazed at how much I didn't know. I think sometimes we get in a "lane". We learn just what we need to to get by and, often, miss out on so much that it is capable of doing.

What was equally as impressive to me, as a software trainer, was how the diverse the audience was and how everyone seemed to get what they needed out of the course. There were novice users who were getting acclimated to the software and they seemed to be able to grasp the basics. There were more experienced users who, like me, picked up on some finer techniques.

Kudos to Michael for an outstanding job. He has clearly invested significant time in preparing a comprehensive training program and I look forward to the next opportunity I have to be a part of one of the training workshops. Having trained teachers and students for the past 10 years I can tell you that it takes a tremendous amount of preparation and attention to detail to be able to reach a diverse audience with such a range of skill levels and have all attendees benefit from the experience. Nice work Michael!

One attendee commented that it would be advantageous to get familiar with V-Carve or Aspire prior to attending Level 1 training. I could not agree more. Any basic foundational skills you can acquire prior to coming will definitely help maximize what you will get out of the workshop. I would highly recommend this course to users an almost any level. Whether you own an Axiom, a competitors machine or even if you are thinking about investing in a machine for the first time I recommend attending one of the Axiom training workshops. It will be time and money well spent.

Steve Stevenson
Co-founder of Iconic CNC and new member of the Axiom family
(Posted on 11/29/2019)
Outstanding value for the money Review by Wood_fly
Rating
I took both the level 1 and 2 courses. There are a few people who are REALLY good at what they do...and among those, a small sliver can teach. Mr. Mezalick has that rare combination of technical expertise/experience, communication skills and complete mastery of his training materials (which he updates constantly with improved tips and techniques as both he and the program evolve). The level one course is good for anyone unfamiliar with Vcarve or Aspire. While I have used the program for a decade, there were several buttons I hadn't touched because I didn't know I needed them. The level two course is for those with a working knowledge of CNC and the software. While Michael comes prepared to fill the day, he recognizes the purpose of the class: the make the student smarter in approaching his/her challenges in CNC. His famous "there are three solutions to any problem" challenges the students to consider alternatives which inevitably lead to smarter woodworking. The students then have access to one of the most creative minds to use the Vectric software to solve individual problems. EVERY day I found myself saying "well that tidbit alone was worth the price of admission." Conducting the class in their new facility also provides a great opportunity to interact with Austin, Chad and Todd about what their machines can - and can't - do. It is IMPORTANT for level 2 that each student provide background on their experience level so Michael can emphasize specific disciplines, although he did a very good job of keeping everyone engaged. This class was an outstanding value for the money and I look forward to taking it again. (Posted on 8/24/2019)
Great class I learned a lot Review by LesaD
Rating
This was a great class i learned alot from Michael he is very knowledgeable I am glad I made the trip. (Posted on 7/25/2019)
Could Not Be More Pleased Review by Tom
Rating
Just completed the Level 1 class last week. This class had the perfect balance between lecture, the use of project examples and machine demonstration. This class was an "all hands" effort, beginning with the owner being personally engaged. Every member of the Axiom team went out of their way to make students feel welcome,, answer EVERY question and provide solid advice.

Michael, the Vetric instructor is both a solid instructor who teaches in clear and understandable terms. He is both a technician and an artisan and he blends both of these amazing talents to deliver a solid introduction to the vetric software. For me, the vetric training was the first step toward deciding if I will pursue a cnc for my hobby wood shop. I cam away feeling confident that I can manage the software side of the equation and all of the great advice I received from the Axiom staff has helped a great deal toward deciding which cnc machine I will aquire. You will leave this class with a wealth of information and it is worth every penny.

Thank You Todd and the entire Axiom team for providing a great learning experience......I highly recommend this training to others.

Tom (Posted on 5/20/2019)
Great Training - Well Worth It Review by Dave L
Rating
An absolutely great class ! Mike knows his stuff. But more importantly, he knows how to present the material in a logical, coherent manner. I learned more about V-Carve in 2-days than I have in several months of trying to stumble through on my own. Can't wait for the next advanced class.

But beyond the class itself, the great folks at Axiom could not have been nicer or more welcoming. They provided snacks and drinks in the morning, and provided lunch each day. They were eager to display their line of CNC machines, and explain the ins-n-outs of their operation. It was clear this was a first class operation.

As for the Axiom CNC machines, all I can say is . . . I'm placing my order just as soon as I find a buyer for my X-Carve 750 1 (Posted on 5/18/2019)
Excellent Review by Johnny Bates "Rusty"
Rating
I'm a nubie and this course was awesome. The setting was excellent and the staff at Axiom were the friendliest people I've ever met. This is truly a family atmosphere and well worth the price of admission. I learned more than I could retain and look forward to going back in April for part 2. Mezalick is a great instructor and artist. He took time to answer all of our questions and seemed truly interested in our success. Highly recommended. (Posted on 1/20/2019)
HARVARD, YALE, AND PRINCETON OF VECTRIC TRAINING Review by RONM
Rating
This is the Harvard, Yale, and Princeton of Vectric Training. If you want to flatten the proverbial learning curve then this is the path to follow. Michael Mezalick is one of the best. The best way to pay for your machine is to use it and without the knowledge(programinng)it is just a piece of steel, motors, and aluminum. I have had both level 1 & 2 and know that I would not be where I am without the benefit of these courses. Also unlike Harvard etc, the cost is ridiculous in the context of cost/benefit, you almost feel guilty that you only had to pay $300. If you are seriously considering one of these type machines, attendance at these training seminars should be part and parcel of your budget. (Posted on 2/2/2018)
Great opportunity, Limited Time Review by Chris K
Rating
To start I would say this course is worth it, regardless of your level of expertise. The challenge with the course is that the Vcarve & Aspire programs offer an incredible amount of possibilities. Most people will only ever use 20-30% of the available functionality, however not everyone is using the same 20-30%. It is conceiveable that at any given time during the course a percentage of the attendees will be hearing things that have no application for them. As this curriculum evolves I can see it getting more specialized and focused on specific areas so that prospective attendees can have an opportunity to dive deeper into specific topics, and work through a number of examples. Having said all that, Mike Mezalic brings a wealth of knowledge to the class and is a tremendous resource. Additionally, having a chance to meet and work with the Axiom team - Todd, Chad, Austin & Nick - was a great benefit. Each of them spent as much time as needed to demonstrate the equipment, offer tips & tricks and answer a myriad of questions. In order to get the most out of this course, I think the ideal attendee should have some CNC time under their belt (preferably with an Axiom unit and Vcarve/Aspire) in order to show up with some specific application questions. (Posted on 8/28/2017)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating